Stages Of Bone Cancer

You are currently viewing Stages Of Bone Cancer

There are four stages bone cancer from stage 1 to stage 4, the doctors who are oncologist specialist uses this treatment to control cancer TMN&G, and these have sub-stages. Understanding your problem from what you’re experiencing, tell your doctors; they will help you come out from that problem by giving treatment and help in speedy recovery of your health.

T- It tells the size of the tumor, and the stages are:

TX: It is a primary tumor that can’t be measured

T0: In T0, there is no evidence of the tumor found

T1: T1 tumor is 8 cm less is around 3inches

T2: Tumor T2 is more prominent in size of 8 cm

T3: T3 tumor found in more than in one place &located on the same bone

N- Stands for the spread of lymph nodes.

N0: In the N0 stage, bone cancer will not spread to the lymph nodes near the tumor

N1: N1stage cancer has extended to nearby lymph nodes

M- Defines the metastasis to distant organs.

M0: In the M0 stage, cancer has not spread outside the lymph nodes or is somewhat nearer.

M1: Distant metastasis is the stage in which cancer will spread.

M1a: In M1a, cancer will apply to the lungs.

M1b: Cancer will extend to all other sites of the body.

G- Grades of the tumor.

GX- Tumor can’t be identified

G1: This is known as a Low-grade tumor.

G2: Cells are somewhat different and known as a high-grade tumor

G3: known as a High-grade tumor.

Stage I: – This tumor is of low grade and minor in size and has not spread.

Stage II: – The cancer is high-grade and more prominent, and it’s not spread.

Stage III: – If the tumor is of any grade, however, it does not spread.

Stage IV: – If cancer has spread to the lymph nodes and distant sites, apart from the respiratory organ.

•        The tumor, node, and metastasis along with the number of stages.

•        Cancer tumors always start from stage 0. Diagnosing at the early stage tells you that the tumor is small & low-grade and has not spread.

•        In stage 1A, the tumor remains low-grade, and it is not larger than 8 cm.

•        Stage 1B, the tumor is longer than 8 cm, and it can spread in one or region of the bone.

•        At Stage 2A, the tumor is a high-grade tumor that is less than 8 cm across; it will not affect the lymph nodes and metastasis.

•        In stage 2B, the tumor is high-grade and is found in one place in the same bone.

•        Stage 3 is a high-grade tumor it stays in more than one place on the same bone.

•        In stage 4A, the tumor will spread to the lung, and you feel trouble breathing.

•        Stage 4B cancer, the tumor will spread to the lymph nodes or other parts of the body.


This information on this article is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. All content in this site contained through this Web site is for general information purposes only.

Also Read: Understanding Uterine Cancer